Postdoc & Visitor Resources

Welcome! The MIT Chemical Engineering Department hosts over 100 postdoctoral scholars, each a significant and crucial member of the Course X community. Here you will find information, news, and resources for our postdoc community.

ChemE Postdoctoral Officer: William H. Green, Hoyt C. Hottel Professor in Chemical Engineering
President, MIT Posdoctoral Association (PDA): Lilian Hsiao (Doyle Group)

New to MIT? Check out these resources.


2018 – 2019 ChemE Postdoc Advisory Board Elections

Wednesday, October 10,  4:00 -6:00pm in 66-201


ChemE Postdoc Advisory Board for 2017 – 2018

Ali Beyzavi (beyzavi@mit.edu)
Antoni Forner Cuenca (aforner@mit.edu)
Joseph Imbrogno (imbrogno@mt.edu)
Behzad Nazari (nazari@mit.edu)
Katy Olafson (olafson@mit.edu)
Minghui Wang (minghui@mit.edu)

Events

View photos  – Ins and Out of Grant Writing: A Panel Discussion

View photos – ChemeE Postdocs Social Event

Career Resources

Other MIT Resources

REFS (Resources for Easing Friction and Stress)

Feeling stressed? We are here to help.
Email: refs-x@mit.edu
Website: web.mit.edu/refs-x/